Temp ACK Girl: Girl, Bye

That’s all folks. 8 weeks have come and gone, taking me with them. 

Always saying goodbye and 8 week assignments mean I said goodbye pretty fast. So it’s back to a faster pace for 13 weeks! 

No matter how I feel about a hospital it’s been great to know I’ve worked with a lot of really great people. When people include you in their festivities, ask you out to activities, and throw  going away parties for you it feels like you’re a part of the staff. I hope my next assignment has staff that make me feel welcomed and included. 

Bottom line: just because I’m not staff doesn’t mean I want to be treated differently. I’m still a nurse there to help make things easier for the people I’m alongside. It’s me or unsafe staffing situations. I’d like to think I’m an okay enough person you’d take me. 

I’m hoping the next place understands and extends that hospitality. There are countless stories of travel nurses getting dumped on or being treated poorly by perm staff. They say what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, but I’d rather derive my strength from 30 minutes on the treadmill instead of a terrible patient load, thankyouverymuch. I’m not there to destroy your Union or undermine your job. I’m just there to help

So off to help. Well, actually I’m off to rest before I pack and ease on down the road to Worcester.  Then I’m off to help. I need these 3 days off to just be and repack. 

Travel on, road warrior 

Traveling, too? Comment away

